About the ICLP E-newsletter

Established in 2009, the ICLP E-Newsletter is the voice of the academic community at the International Chinese Language Program (ICLP). The E-Newsletter provides a platform that allows ICLP’s Chinese language students to apply what they have learned in the classroom and to express themselves through Chinese and English writing. Featured topics include thoughts on language study, life abroad, politics and economics, art and culture, current events, and more. The E-Newsletter is distributed free of charge through the Internet to a global audience.


About ICLP

Established in 1962, the International Chinese Language Program (ICLP) is one of the world’s premier institutions for the study of modern and classical Chinese. As a unit of National Taiwan University, ICLP offers language instruction in an immersive Mandarin-speaking environment for students from around the world.



Editorial Board


發行者  Publisher

 International Chinese Language Program at National Taiwan University


總顧問  Advisor-in-Chief

 高維泓  所長   Wei-hung Kao / Director


顧問  Advisors

 林湘漪  副所長   Hsiang-i Lin / Deputy Director

 陳立元  教務主任   Li-yuan Chen / Director of Academic Affairs


教師主編  Lead Teacher / Editor-in-Chief

 陳薌宇  老師   Hsiang-yu Chen


學生編輯  Student Editor

 宋玉萍   Sabrina Suzy-Q Castle


技術團隊  Teachnical Team

 章文瑛   Wen-ying Chang

 鍾志賢   Chin-hsien Zhung

 李晨立   Chern-lih Lee

 呂魁耘   Kui-yun Lu

 林沛呅   Pei-wen Lin

 邱筱涵   Sheau-harn Chiou

 冼汶霖   Wen-ling Hsien

 蔡沛恩   Pei-en Tsai


歷任教師主編  Lead Teachers 

 黃慧鳳  老師  (創刊首任)Hui-feng Huang / 2009~2010

 范美媛  老師   Mei-yuan Fan / 2010~2011; 2013~2014; 2017

 陳薌宇  老師   Hsiang-yu Chen / 2011~2012; 2014~2016; 2017~

 穆貴珍  老師   Gui-zhen Mu / 2012

 張立青  老師   Li-qing Chang / 2012~2013


歷任學生主編  Student Editors

 趙明廉 (Julian Leichty)  / 2011~2012

 康眾友 (Robin Curtis)  / 2012

 耿灣  (Jonathon Gunn)  / 2012~2013

 安然  (Aren Vastola)  / 2013~2014

 倪墨杰 (Jack Neubauer)  / 2013~2014

 文漢思 (Johann Hansi Wimmleitner)  / 2014~2015

 賁博然 (Brian Bumpas)  / 2015

 歐思庭 (Austin Price)  / 2016

 周文標 (William John Champman)  / 2016~2017

 李小慧 (Jonathon Lee)  / 2017

 尹子然 (Ryan Matthew Hintzman)  / 2017~2018

 柯翱  (Matteo Cavelier Riccardi)   / 2018

 高捷凱 (Jake Eberts)  / 2018

 宋玉 (Sabrina Suzy-Q Castle)  / 2018~